Palouse Falls

PANO_20160430_090828In this week’s edition of ‘I can’t believe this is a real place that I can drive to’, I bring you Palouse Falls State Park. Arrived Friday night and lucked out with the last campsite, just in time to take in the view of the epic namesake of the park right before the sun went down.

I lounged in my tent with a good book and listened to the marmots peeping at each other and the coyotes singing and the crickets keeping time. It was a magical chorus.

The next morning  AAA came and broke into my car for me so I could get my keys and my breakfast, thanks Pete from Wyoming! After that little detour, I hiked down to the upper falls to soak up the miracle that is a river in the desert. The marmots are everywhere, and very cute and entertaining.

Leave a Reply

